Street Fashion Fun!

I was lucky enough to collaborate with an amazing Australian photographer last month! He was on his was to the Philippines and he was looking for make-up artists and models to shoot with in his short visit and fortunately, I was one of the few who got that chance!

I was actually surprised to find out that he was a foreigner, and Australian to be specific. I really thought that he was a FIlipino the whole time we were exchanging e-mails. I didn’t know until the model, my friend and I were already in the hotel lobby waiting for him to go down. I was very much curious and since I knew that the model had previously worked with him, I just had to ask her. Hahaha!

Anyway, the shoot went by quick. It only took us over 4 hours for both looks. I decided not to change her hair for the 2nd look anymore since I thought it was still went well with the look. The shoot was done in one of the busy streets of Makati, we started preparing at around 3 or 4 in the afternoon and Michael began taking photos at around 6 in the evening. I must say though, I was really glad my friend-and fellow make-up artist- was there to help out since she knew a but about photography. She was able to help both me and the photographer a lot!

Here’s a few samples of the looks I did that night 🙂

 Image

Image

Image

Oops. I can’t seem to post the other photos, the files might bee too big. Oh well..

I’ll try to post the rest of the shots next time..

 

Much love!

Nadine 🙂

http://www.facebook.com/HairandMakeupArtistrybyNadine

nadine.saracia@yahoo.com

 

One thought on “Street Fashion Fun!

Leave a Reply

